I’m in Canadian Scrapbooker!

It arrived in the mail in a plastic protector. It sat face-down in a pile on the counter, amidst flyers for furnace cleaning and fast food coupons. When I finally began to sort through the mountain of to-be recycling, I squealed. My kids came running — “another bear?!” [That’s another story for another day.]

We stood at the counter, everyone leaning in to get a good look, as I slowly turned the pages of the FALL 2012 CANADIAN SCRAPBOOKER.  

My initial excitement began to allow self-doubt to creep in. Turn slowly, it may be so small a picture we might miss it, I thought. I knew Miss Know-It-All was mind-reading because she caught my eye with a sympathetic look. The more pages I turned, the more anxious I became. Then BINGO, page 109 and my canvas took up the WHOLE PAGE!

We admired the page, there was a round of hugs given, and then everyone went back to their day. Me too, except with a huge perma-grin on my face!

I will be teaching mixed-media canvas in September at Pointer. Hope to see you there!

Enhanced by Zemanta
10 thoughts on “I’m in Canadian Scrapbooker!

  1. Wow!

    Nadya, I am so impressed! Good for you! I love that your work reflects your personal life experiences. I can’t wait to see where you go from here.

Comments are closed.